As 2021 comes to a close, Twitch is hosting a celebration of all things video games with The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming. This two-day event is “dedicated to everything new, now, and next in gaming,” and it will feature reveals from ID@Xbox, Saber Interactive, and more.

IGN is carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch all of the events, including when they start, a list of places you can watch them with us, and what you can expect to see throughout the event.

The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming Schedule

The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming kicks off on Thursday, December 9 at 11am PT with A Special Gathering episode of “The Weekly.” Other events will take place throughout the day, and there will also be coverage of The Game Awards, including a pre-show and a post-show.

On December 10, the ID@Xbox Gathering Showcase will start the day at 12:45pm PT, and it will be followed by announcements from Saber Interactive, a holiday special from Devolver Digital, and more.

The schedule for The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming for Friday is as follows, and IGN will be carrying ID@Xbox Gathering Showcase, along with Saber Interactive.

Friday, December 10

ID@Xbox Gathering Showcase – Friday, December 10 at 12:45pm PT/3:45pm ET/8:45pm GMT / Saturday, December 11 at 6:45am AEST

Saber Interactive – Friday, December 10 at 1:50pm PT/4:50pm ET/9:50pm GMT / Saturday, December 11 at 7:50am AEST

A Special Gathering episode of Loot Goblins – Friday, December 10 at 2:10pm PT/5:10pm ET/10:10pm GMT / Saturday, December 11 at 8:10am AEST

Devolver Public Access – Friday, December 10 at 4:20pm PT/7:20pm ET / Saturday, December 11 at 12:20am GMT/10:20am AEST

Chat’s Choice Awards presented by Meta Quest – Friday, December 10 at 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET / Saturday, December 11 at 1:00am GMT/11:00am AEST

Where to Watch The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming

If you’re interested in watching The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the events with us:

IGN.com (homepage)IGN’s Facebook ChannelIGN’s TwitterIGN’s Twitch ChannelIGN’s Youtube ChannelIGN’s TikTokIGN’s iOS AppIGN’s Android AppIGN’s PlayStation 4 AppIGN’s Xbox One AppRokuIGN App for Android TVIGN for Amazon Fire TVApple TVIGN 1 on Samsung TV PlusPluto TVPlex Live TV

What to Expect at The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming

The Winter Gathering on /twitchgaming consists of 12 events that take place over the course of December 9 and 10. On December 10, the first event will be the ID@Xbox Gathering Showcase. The last ID@Xbox Indie Showcase took place in August and features a ton of updates and game announcements from indie developers around the world.

Not to be outdone, Saber Interactive is prepared to announce five games during The Game Awards and The Winter Gathering. A new game announcement trailer from Saber Interactive and Focus Entertainment will be shared at The Game Awards, while three more Saber games will be revealed at The Winter Gathering event.

There will also be an exclusive conversation with Evil Dead star Bruce Campbell, The Game Awards’ Geoff Keighley, and Saber’s CCO Tim Willits as they discuss more about Evil Dead: The Game.

After Saber Interactive’s show, a Special Gathering episode of Twitch’s Loot Goblins will air and will precede the Devolver Public Access show. This showcase from Devolver Digital – which begins at 4:20pm PT on purpose – will include updates on Card Shark, Tumble TIme, Weird West, Phantom Abyss, Trek to Yomi, and a “mysterious teaser.”

The last event will be Chat’s Choice Awards presented by Meta Quest at 5pm PT. This award show from /twitchgaming will let chat vote games in such categories as “Best Competitive Game,” “Best Game That Keeps on Giving,” “Best Indie Game,” “Best Game to Play With Friends,” Best Game to Play With No Friends,” and “Game of the Year.”

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.